Academic Advising

Regardless of what your academic or career goals may be, if you are enrolled in an A&E CAD program, we highly recommend you meet with your advisor to explore your options and define your focus. Your advisor is also a program coordinator, an instructor, and an experienced professional in their respective field; their knowledge can help you wherever you are in your development as a student and/or professional.

Please click on the program in which you are enrolled in order to see the contact information for your advisor.

Degrees

ErleneClarkErlene Clark

Architecture Coordinator
Advising Guide: AS Degree – Architecture

Email: eclark2@austincc.edu
Phone: (512) 223-4843
Directory: Erlene Clark

Certificates

DougSmithDoug Smith

Department Chair, Electronic CAD Coordinator
Advising Guide: CAD Foundation

Email: douglas@austincc.edu
Phone: (512) 223-4853
Directory: Doug Smith

Departmental Advising

Stacey Ong-Thai
Program Assistant & Office Administrator

Email: tong@austincc.edu
Phone: (512) 223-4841
Directory: Stacey Ong-Thai

Stacey Ong-Thai serves as both the Program Assistant and as the Office Administrator for the A&E CAD department. Stacey’s skills are wide-ranging and has the ability to resolve all manner of issues encountered by students. She is uniquely qualified to guide students through the bureaucracy of ACC or, at the very least, connect you with the right resources to get you where you want to go. If you ever have questions about the program, the department, or the college at large, please make Stacey your first point of contact.

Stacey has been working at ACC since 2007.

Area of Study Advising

A&E CAD is a department within the Design, Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technologies (DMCAT) area of study which provides advising services to students enrolled in related programs. In order to receive advising pertaining to enrollment, declaring a major, graduation, or anything in between, please contact the DMCAT area of study advisor located at the campus nearest you from the list below.

CampusAdvisorEmailPhone
Cypress CreekPatsy Phillipspphillip@austincc.edu512.223.2104
EastviewTrisha Kahantrisha.kahan@austincc.edu512.223.5157
ElginRebecca Zapatarzapata@austincc.edu512.223.9418
HaysVidal Almanzavman@austincc.edu512.262.6533
HighlandHector Aguayohector.aguayo@austincc.edu512.223.7404
NorthridgeMary (Lee) Reichardtmreichar@austincc.edu512.223.4877
Rio GrandeErin Sarbinoffesarbino@austincc.edu512.223.3124
RiversideGary Browngary.brown@austincc.edu512.223.6202
Round RockChristien Rawlinscalexan4@austincc.edu512.223.0033
San GabrielSheresa Edgingtonsheresa.edgington@austincc.edu512.223.2504
South AustinDiana Hernandez-Quinonezdhdz@austincc.edu512.223.9160